Jesus, Joy of Man’s Desiring

Jesus, Joy of Man's Desiring



Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring is the most common English title of the 10th and last movement of the cantata Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV 147 (“Heart and Mouth and Deed and Life”), composed by Johann Sebastian Bach in 1716 and 1723. Written during his first year in Leipzig, Germany, this chorale movement is one of Bach’s most enduring works.



Jesús alegria de los hombres
(Jesus, Joy of Man’s Desiring)
Sissel Kyrkjebø 


Jesús bleibet, Cantata 147




Leave a Reply